We elect a President for how many years?

We elect a president for a 4-year term. These are buttons from elections starting in 1976. They count every four years. 1980, 1984, 1988, 1992, 1996, 2000. A candidate can run for president as many times as he or she wants. The person can only be elected president for eight years, or two terms of four years each. The Constitution says how many terms a president can serve. For example, President Dwight D. Eisenhower became president for the first time in 1953. Then he ran for president again. He won the election and, in 1957, was president for another four years. We elect a president for four years.

Words in bold are English words you may not know. You can learn these words in the Word List.

Question Asked in Exam :

We elect a President for how many years?

Correct answer: 4

Explanation: The presidential elections take place every four years, and a president can serve for a total of two terms.

Scroll to Top