Name one U.S. territory.

There are five major U.S. territories: Puerto Rico, U.S. Virgin Islands, American Samoa, Northern Mariana Islands, and Guam. A territory is a part of the United States that is not a state. Territories have their own local governments. They also must follow the laws of the U.S. federal government.

Words in bold are English words you may not know. You can learn these words in the Word List.

Question Asked in Exam :

Name one U.S. territory

Correct answers (choose one):

  • Puerto Rico
  • U.S. Virgin Islands
  • American Samoa
  • Northern Mariana Islands
  • Guam

Explanation: The U.S. has five major territories, meaning pieces of land owned and controlled by the United States.

Scroll to Top